Awards and Recognition
Kimball Union Medal
To recognize outstanding work on behalf of the Academy
by alumni, parents, and friends of Kimball Union.
1984    David L. Coffin '44
1985    Frederick B. Whittemore '49
1986    Hugh Cullman '42
1987    Kisuk Cheung '49
1988    Elva Mikula
1988    John D. Pope '49
1988    Honorary Medal presented to the alumni parents, and friends of Kimball Union
              Academy in gratitude for their outstanding generosity to the institution through
              their gifts to the Campaign for Kimball Union 1985-1988.
1989    Thomas M. Mikula
1990    Ira P. Townsend '38
1992    Thomas R. Flickinger '50
1993    Jack H. Nelson '63
1995    Wilfred Kurth II '50
1996    Allen E. Howland '40
1997    Ruth Wood Benfield '22
1998    John C. McCrillis '48
2000    Duncan G. Ogden '50
2005    Allan F. Munro ‘55
2009    Jessie Carver English
2010    Joan and Steve Bishop
2016    Hank Parker '41 and Charles Mallett '41
2017    Jack Ragle


Kimball Union Academy  |  Meriden, New Hampshire 03770   p: 603-469-2000  |   f: 603-469-2040  |
Founded in 1813, Kimball Union Academy is one of the oldest private boarding high schools in New Hampshire and the country. KUA offers the best of the traditional New England Boarding School experience to a diverse group of day and boarding students from across the country and around the world. Located in Meriden, New Hampshire in the heart of the Upper Valley, Kimball Union is minutes from Dartmouth College and has direct access to Boston and New York. Terms of Use and Privacy Policy