News and Events

Major Dates

Major Dates Download

rev. 9/7/2021

Aug. 22 Saturday Student Leaders Arrive
Aug. 23–24 Sunday - Monday Campus Preparation
Aug. 24–27 Monday – Thursday New Student Registration & Orientation
Aug. 26–27 Wed. – Thursday Returning Student Registration
Aug. 27 Thursday All School Orientation
Aug. 28 Friday Fall Term Classes Begin 
Convocation
Sept. 7 Monday Labor Day – Classes Held
Sept. 12 Saturday ACTs at KUA
Sept. 21 Monday NO CLASSES – Mountain Day
Sept. 26 Saturday SATs at KUA
Sept. 29 Tuesday NO CLASSES, All-School Activities Required
Oct. 3 Saturday SATs at KUA
Oct. 9–10 Friday – Saturday Virtual Family Weekend including Livestreamed Athletic Contests
Schedule Forthcoming
Oct. 12 Monday Indigenous Peoples’ Day - Classes Held
Oct. 14 Wednesday NO CLASSES – PSATs for Juniors
Alternate Programming for Others
Oct. 15–16 Thursday – Friday 2:00 p.m. EDT  Fall Play —Tartuffe by Moliere: Livestream Available
Oct. 17–18 Saturday–Sunday 4:00 p.m. EDT  Fall Play —Tartuffe by Moliere: Livestream Available
Oct. 19 Monday NO CLASSES
Oct. 31 Saturday Halloween at KUA
Nov. 1 Sunday Daylight Savings Time
Nov. 5 - 6 Thursday – Friday Dance Concert: Livestream Available
Nov. 7 Saturday SATs at KUA
Nov. 14 Saturday Fall Sports End 
Nov. 21 Saturday Last Day of On-Campus Classes
Thanksgiving Vacation Begins at Noon
Nov. 21–Dec. 6 Thanksgiving Vacation
Dec. 5 Saturday SATs at KUA
Dec. 12 Saturday ACTs at KUA
Dec. 7–Dec. 18 Distance Learning Schedule for All
Dec. 18–Jan. 10 Winter Holidays
Dec. 28–Jan. 10 Quarantine & Staggered Returns to Campus
Jan. 11 Monday 1st Semester In-Person Classes Resume
Jan. 16 Saturday NO CLASSES – 10th & 12th Grade Programming
Jan. 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day: CLASSES HELD
Jan. 26­–27 Tues.-Wednesday Term Exams
Jan. 28 Thursday NO CLASSES: Winter Carnival–All-School Event
Jan. 29 Friday Second Semester Classes Begin

February – May Calendar has not been finalized at this time but should be posted by the end of September.

Mid-March—TDB: Spring Break – Boarding Students Should Plan to Remain on Campus

Apr. 17 Saturday ACTs at KUA
8-May Saturday SATs at KUA
May 24–28 Monday – Friday Senior Week
27-May Thursday Senior Capstone Presentations
28-May Friday Awards Ceremony, Baccalaureate
29-May Saturday Graduation

To Be Determined
Virtual College Planning Weekend – February
Second Semester Exams – May/June
End-of-Year Closure of Residences - May/June
PSATs for Sophomores

TRANSLATE

Kimball Union Academy

603-469-2000  · 603-469-2040 (fax)  · info@kua.org
Founded in 1813, Kimball Union Academy is one of the country's oldest private boarding high schools. KUA blends the best of the New England boarding tradition with an innovative, modern educational program for a diverse and global group of day and boarding students. Located in Meriden, New Hampshire, in the heart of the Upper Valley, Kimball Union is minutes from Dartmouth College and has direct access to Boston and New York.