News and Events

Major Dates

Major Dates Download

rev. 12/12/2020

Aug. 23–24 Sunday–Monday Campus Preparation
Aug. 24–27 Monday–Thursday New Student Registration & Orientation
Aug. 26–27 Wed.–Thursday Returning Student Registration
Aug. 27 Thursday All School Orientation
Aug. 28 Friday Fall Term Classes Begin 
Convocation
Sept. 7 Monday Labor Day – Classes Held
Sept. 12 Saturday ACTs at KUA
Sept. 21 Monday NO CLASSES – Mountain Day
Sept. 26 Saturday SATs at KUA
Sept. 29 Tuesday NO CLASSES, All-School Activities Required
Oct. 3 Saturday SATs at KUA
Oct. 9–10 Friday–Saturday Virtual Family Weekend including Livestreamed Athletic Contests
View Schedule
Oct. 12 Monday Indigenous Peoples’ Day - Classes Held
Oct. 14 Wednesday NO CLASSES – PSATs for Juniors
Alternate Programming for Others
Oct. 15 Thursday Fall Play: Tartuffe by Moliere: Livestream Available
Oct. 18 Sunday Fall Play: Tartuffe by Moliere: Livestream Available
Oct. 19 Monday NO CLASSES
Oct. 31 Saturday Halloween at KUA
Nov. 1 Sunday Daylight Savings Time
Nov. 5–6 Thursday–Friday Dance Concert: Livestream Available
Nov. 7 Saturday SATs at KUA
Nov. 14 Saturday Fall Sports End 
Nov. 21 Saturday Last Day of On-Campus Classes
Thanksgiving Vacation Begins at Noon
Nov. 21–Dec. 6 Thanksgiving Vacation
Dec. 5 Saturday SATs at KUA
Dec. 12 Saturday ACTs at KUA
Dec. 7–Dec. 18 Distance Learning Schedule for All
Dec. 18–Jan. 10 Winter Holidays
Dec. 28–Jan. 10 Quarantine & Staggered Returns to Campus
Jan. 2 Saturday International and Public Transportation Student Arrival & Quarantine
Jan. 9-10 Saturday–Sunday Domestic and Private Transportation Student Arrivals
Jan. 11 Monday First Semester In-Person Classes Resume
Jan. 18 Monday MLK Day Programing; attendance required for all students
Jan. 26­–27 Tuesday–Wednesday Term Exams
Jan. 28 Thursday NO CLASSES: Winter Carnival–All-School Event
Jan. 29 Friday Second Semester Classes Begin
Feb. 1 Monday No academic classes; Ensembles, sports, activities, and other commitments held
Feb. 12–13 Friday-Saturday Virtual College Planning Weekend 
Feb. 23 Tuesday PSATs for Sophomores at KUA
Feb. 18 Monday No academic classes; Ensembles, sports, activities, and other commitments held
March 1 Monday No academic classes; Ensembles, sports, activities, and other commitments held
March 15 Monday No academic classes; Ensembles, sports, activities, and other commitments held
March 20 Saturday Winter Sports End
March 25–28 Thursday–Sunday Musical
March 29 Monday No academic classes; no regular Ensembles, sports and activities
Other late afternoon and evening commitments may be held
March 30 Tuesday No academic classes; Ensembles, sports, activities, and other commitments held
April 12 Monday No academic classes; Ensembles, sports, activities, and other commitments held
April 17 Saturday ACTs at KUA
April 26 Monday No academic classes; Ensembles, sports, activities, and other commitments held
May 8 Saturday SATs at KUA
May 10 Monday No academic classes; Ensembles, sports, activities, and other commitments held
May 15 Saturday Spring Sports End
May 17–21 Monday–Friday Senior Week
May 19 Wednesday Final Exams
May 20 Thursday Final Exams
May 20 Thursday Senior Capstone Presentations
May 21 Friday Baccalaureate
Last Day of Classes for Underclassmen
May 22 Saturday Graduation, Residence Halls Close at 3:00 pm

TRANSLATE

Kimball Union Academy

603-469-2000  · 603-469-2040 (fax)  · info@kua.org
Founded in 1813, Kimball Union Academy is one of the country's oldest private boarding high schools. KUA blends the best of the New England boarding tradition with an innovative, modern educational program for a diverse and global group of day and boarding students. Located in Meriden, New Hampshire, in the heart of the Upper Valley, Kimball Union is minutes from Dartmouth College and has direct access to Boston and New York.